skip to Main Content
ASPIRE Covid-19 UK


Name Organisation Role
Rebecca Abe and Tinuke Awe FivexMore Co-Founders of the Five X More Campaign: a campaign that highlights the disparity in maternal outcomes for black women in the U.K
Toyin Adeyinka National MVP Nova network Lewisham MVP chair representing The Nova Network
Ruth Bender-Atik The Miscarriage Association National Director of The Miscarriage Association
Lia Brigante RCM Quality & Standards Advisor, The Royal College of Midwives
Rebecca Brione Expert, maternity care and consent
Franka Cadée International Confederation of Midwives (ICM) President of the International Confederation of Midwives (ICM)
Elizabeth Duff Expert, postnatal care NCT Charity Representative
Tim Draycott Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RCOG) Vice President of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RCOG)
Natasha Fenwick Twins Trust Family Crisis Support Officer & Research and Resources Officer
Duncan Fisher Family Included Policy, Research and Innovation lead at Family Initiative
Annie Francis Neighbourhood Midwives Co-Founder of Neighbourhood Midwives and Independent midwifery advisor
Arie Franx Erasmus MC Professor of Obstetrics in particular fetal development and maternal health
Lucy Frith University of Liverpool Reader in Bioethics and Social Science
Louise Griew National Maternity Voices Local Maternity System User Rep and Director, National Maternity Voices
Clea Harmer Sands Chief Executive, Sands
Caroline Homer Burnet Institute, Australia Co-Program Director Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health

Burnet Institute, Australia

Marian Knight National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit (NPEU) Professor of Maternal and Child Population Health
Amali Lokugamage Whittington Health NHS Trust/ University College London Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist, Whittington Health NHS Trust

Honorary Associate Professor, UCL Institute for Women’s Health

Amanda Mansfield London Ambulance Service Trust Consultant Midwife

London Ambulance Service

Neil Marlow University College London Professor of neonatal medicine at UCL. Chair of the NHS England Neonatal critical care review and MTP Neonatal implementation board
Trixie Mcaree NHS England National Midwifery Lead for Continuity of Carer
David Monteith Grace in Action Co-founder Grace in Action
Keith Reed Twins Trust CEO, Twins Trust.
(Advisory group member until May 2021)
Jo Rhys-Davis Birthrights Advice Officer
Yana Richens UCL & City University Lead for Midwifery and Nursing Research Institute for Women’s Health
Lucia Rocca-Ihenacho Midwifery Unit Network CEO of the Midwifery Unit Network Lecturer and Researcher, City, University of London
Mary Ross-Davie RCM Scotland Director of the Royal College of Midwives for Scotland
Seana Talbot BirthWise NI Co-chair, Birthwise NI and Maternity and neonatal service manager, Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
Myles Taylor British Maternal and Fetal Medicine Society President, British Maternal and Fetal Medicine Society

Obstetrician, Royal Devon and Exeter Foundation Trust

Maureen Treadwell Birth Trauma Association Research Officer for the Birth Trauma Association